No registration is required to make a payment for Individual Income Tax; this includes payment for Estimated Income Tax (140ES), payment for E-Filed returns (140V), payment for Extension filed (AZ 204) and an unpaid income tax liability. Back to top
NOTE: To register, you are required to have an Employer Identification Number (EIN) for your business. To obtain an EIN contact the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) or you can apply online at www.irs.gov
NOTE: A change to a business name typically indicates a change in ownership which will require a new TPT license. To file for a new TPT license, complete form JT-1 (Joint Tax Application), available in the Forms section for Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT) on www.azdor.gov.
Final Return (Cancel License)
License and RegistrationAZDOR1600 W MonroePhoenix, AZ 85038
NOTE: To avoid penalty you must pay 90% of the tax liability by the original due date of April 15. You can make an extension payment online by using the Make a Payment option on www.aztaxes.gov. For Payment Type select 204, for proper application of your extension payment.
NOTE: To register, you are required to have an Employer Identification Number (EIN) for your business. To obtain an EIN contact the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) or you can apply online at www.irs.gov. Once registered, you will use your EIN to report and pay Arizona withholding taxes.
License And RegistrationArizona Dept. of Revenue1600 W. MonroePhoenix, AZ 85007
If you wish, you may visit one of our office locations and complete a JT-1 application in person, pay the fees and receive your license. Our offices close at 5:00pm and it will take some time to process your application. Therefore, we encourage you to arrive at least 45 minutes prior to closing.
Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT) is due and payable monthly. A taxpayer who has an annual liability of taxes between $2,000 and $8,000 may pay such taxes on a quarterly basis. Any taxpayer whose estimated annual liability for taxes is $2,000 or less may pay such taxes on an annual basis. If your annual liability exceeds $8,000 you must file and pay on a monthly basis.
If you are currently filing quarterly or annually and you wish to change your filing frequency to monthly, please complete the Business Account Update form or contact License and Registration at (602) 255-3381. Only current owner or officers listed on the license can make this request.
This function is not currently available on AZTaxes
For returns filed prior to June 2016:
your recently filed Transaction Privilege and Use Tax Return
Note: Only recent returns are available for printing; older returns are archived. Contact Customer Care for copies of returns not listed in your Messages.
Registration is not required for persons who want to make Individual Income tax payments for their Estimated Tax Payment, Payment of tax for E-Filed returns, Extension Payment and Tax Liability Payment. Use the Make a Payment link on the homepage of www.aztaxes.gov.
Upon receiving your Username and Password, you can then sign in to your corporate account and select Pay, then select Corporate Payment from the menu.
Upon receiving your Username and Password, you can then sign in to your corporate account and select “Pay”, then “Corporate Payment” from the menu.
Registration is not required for persons who want to make Individual Income tax payments for their Estimated Tax Payment, Payment of tax for E-Filed returns, Extension Payment and Tax Liability Payment.
A $3.50 convenience fee to make a tax payment will apply to the following cards: Visa branded Consumer debit card.
Note: To determine if you have a Visa Corporate debit card or a Visa Consumer branded debit card, please contact your financial institution that issued the card.
Note: This ACH Debit option is only available to business customers.
Note: If the payment was submitted after the designated time or deadline for timely receipt on that date, the payment will post the business day following the settlement date.
Note: Depending on the date of withdrawal (settlement date) you set for your payment, there may be a delay of up to three days before it is reflected in your AZTaxes Account Balance.
There are two ways to cancel your payment:
Note: Direct deposit cannot be made to a foreign account. Instead, a refund will be issued in the form of a check.
If you are having technical difficulties, please check your browser to ensure that you are using one that is compatible with this site. Unfortunately, the Department of Revenue will not be able to assist you with issues regarding unsupported browsers.
Your Username is the e-mail address you used to register with AZTaxes.gov Passwords are case sensitive, so confirm the CAPS LOCK key is not activated on your keyboard and that you are type your password with the correct capitalization.
If you are sure you are using a valid Username and Password but you are still unable to log in, try clicking the Password Reset link below the Login button to reset your password. You will receive an e-mail with your new temporary password and will be asked to change it when you log back into the site. If you are still unable to log into the site, please contact the Back to Top
If you are sure you are using a valid Username and Password but are still unable to log in, you may be temporarily locked out of the site. When three unsuccessful attempts to log in to the site have been recorded, the User PIN is locked out for a period of 30 minutes. Please wait 30 minutes before attempting to log in again. If you are still unable to log in to the site, please contact the Department of Revenue.
If you have a firewall installed on your computer, configure it to allow downloads from the AZTaxes.gov domain. If, after making these modifications, you still have not received your Username and Password, please contact Customer Care.